Kitful Alternatives (2026): 6 Options Compared
Kitful says it “finds what your customers search, writes it in your voice, and publishes on your schedule. Then it watches Search Console and improves the pages that slip.” It is a capable tool, but its credit math is worth understanding: an article costs 20 credits plus 2 per image, and monthly credits do not roll over. These alternatives cost less per article or keep unused credits.
How this list was made. Autoblogging.ai is our product, so read our entry with that in mind. Every other price on this page was taken from the vendor’s own pricing page on 4 October 2026. Per-article figures are the plan price divided by the articles the plan includes, unless the vendor states its own number. Prices change, so check the vendor’s page before you buy.
Kitful at a glance
| Plan | Price | Credits | Articles | Sites | About per article |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $39/mo | 250 | up to 10 | 1 | $3.90 |
| Pro | $79/mo | 750 | up to 35 | Unlimited | $2.26 |
Article = 20 credits, each image = 2 credits; top-ups $0.15 per credit; monthly credits do not roll over; new accounts get 30 credits (one article). Source: kitful.ai pricing and docs, 4 October 2026.
- Strengths it lists: topic research and topic maps, guide, how-to, listicle, comparison and YouTube-to-blog formats, autopilot campaigns, brand voice, internal and external links, 50+ languages, Search Console optimization.
- Publishing: WordPress, Ghost, Framer, Shopify and webhooks (not on the free tier).
Kitful alternatives compared
| Tool | Cost per article | Credits roll over | Topic planning | YouTube to blog |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Autoblogging.ai | $0.13 to $0.48 | Yes, while subscribed | Topical maps + competitor research | Yes (2 credits base) |
| Machined | $0.25 to $0.63 | Not stated | Content clusters | Not stated |
| Junia AI | $0.34 to $3.40 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| SEOWriting.ai | from $0.23 to $0.38 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Frase | $2.39 to $4.90 | Not stated | Research briefs | Not stated |
| Byword | $2.78 to $3.96 | Yes (credits accumulate, stated) | Programmatic templates | Not stated |
The alternatives
1. Autoblogging.ai
Best for: publishing researched articles at a much lower cost per article, with planning and AI-visibility tracking included.
Write one article or up to 500 in a batch. SERP analysis reads the pages ranking for each title first; FAQs, key takeaways, four AI images, internal links and schema are optional extras. Articles post to WordPress, Shopify, Wix, Webflow, Blogger and Ghost, as drafts or live, spaced out with a time gap. Topical maps, competitor research and AI-visibility tracking come with free monthly allowances on paid plans.
- Pricing: Free plan with 10 credits a month (no card). Paid plans: Starter $19 (40 credits), Regular $49 (120), Standard $99 (300), Gold $179 (600), Premium $249 (1,000), Enterprise $999 (5,000). Annual billing saves 35%, which takes Enterprise to $649 a month. Unused credits roll over while you are subscribed.
- Cost per article: A standard article costs 1 credit. In the bulk writer, adding SERP analysis costs 1 more credit, and AI images 1 more. So an article is about $0.48 on Starter and $0.13 on Enterprise billed yearly, or $0.95 and $0.26 with SERP analysis.
- Watch out for: add-ons cost extra credits; the form shows the total before you start.


2. Machined
Best for: Content clusters with internal linking at volume.
Per-article plans: Launch is $19 a month ($14 yearly) for 30 articles, Scale is $249 ($187 yearly) for 750. A BYOK plan gives 2,000 articles for $99 if you pay your own AI costs. One-click WordPress publishing; 7-day free trial.
Watch out for: The cheapest BYOK route adds your own AI provider bill on top.
3. Junia AI
Best for: Multilingual autoblogging on Scale plans.
Growth is $34 a month ($20 yearly) for 10 SEO articles; Scale Starter is $59 ($35 yearly) for 68 articles on autopilot; Scale Pro is $159 ($95 yearly) for 283. Supports 150+ languages.
Watch out for: The entry plan does not include the autopilot volume.
4. SEOWriting.ai
Best for: Bulk one-click SEO articles at a low price.
Free plan with 3 articles. Starter is $19 a month ($14 yearly) for up to 50 articles; Professional is $79 ($59 yearly) for up to 250; the top listed plan is $307 ($230 yearly) for up to 1,000. WordPress integration on all plans.
Watch out for: Plans say “up to” a number of articles; heavier options use more credits.
5. Frase
Best for: Research briefs and SEO plus AI-search optimization.
Starter is $49 a month ($39 yearly) for 10 articles; Professional is $129 for 40; Scale is $299 for 100. Research, writing, optimization and publishing to WordPress, Webflow, Sanity or Wix. 7-day free trial, no card.
Watch out for: About $2.39 to $4.90 per article.
6. Byword
Best for: Programmatic SEO templates and research-backed batches.
Free to start with 5 articles. Starter is $99 a month ($83 yearly) for 25 articles; Scale is $999 ($833 yearly) for 300. Byword states $3.96 per article on Starter, falling to $2.78 on Scale yearly. WordPress and Webflow publishing.
Watch out for: The highest per-article price among the autoblogging tools here.
Video: AI Article Writer That Researches First: Full Article From One Title (Walkthrough)
Video: How to Write a Blog Post With AI That Actually Ranks (Every Setting Explained)
When Kitful is still a good fit
If you want an autopilot that also watches Search Console and reworks pages that slip, and 10 to 35 articles a month is enough, Kitful bundles that well.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best Kitful alternative?
Autoblogging.ai: similar planning, formats and autopilot publishing, at $0.13 to $0.48 per standard article, with credits that roll over while subscribed.
Is Kitful expensive?
About $2.26 to $3.90 per article on its plans, before extra images. Several alternatives cost under $1 per article.
Do Kitful credits roll over?
No. Kitful’s docs say monthly credits do not roll over. Autoblogging.ai credits roll over while you are subscribed.