Auto Blogs Agent Alternatives for Shopify (2026)
Auto Blogs Agent is a Shopify app by AutopilotSEO that describes itself as “your SEO agent bloger for Shopify stores, providing complete blog automation through our AI blog writer.” It is cheap and simple, but store owners should read its link network terms before installing. Here are the alternatives, including ones that publish to Shopify without joining a link network.
How this list was made. Autoblogging.ai is our product, so read our entry with that in mind. Every other price on this page was taken from the vendor’s own pricing page on 4 October 2026. Per-article figures are the plan price divided by the articles the plan includes, unless the vendor states its own number. Prices change, so check the vendor’s page before you buy.
Not to be confused with “PC: SEO AI Blog”, a different Shopify app by another developer that uses similar wording. This page is about Auto Blogs Agent by AutopilotSEO.
Auto Blogs Agent at a glance
| Plan | Price | Blogs a month | Per blog |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | 3 | $0 |
| Starter | $12.75/mo | 15 | $0.85 |
| Essential | $39.90/mo | 50 | $0.80 |
| Professional | $54/mo | 90 | $0.60 |
Paid plans have a 3-day free trial. Source: the app’s Shopify App Store listing, 4 October 2026.
Read before installing: the link network
According to the app’s own terms, installing it opts your store into a reciprocal “Link Network”: links to other stores are “inserted automatically without prior notice”, from 1 a month on the free plan up to 10 a month on the top plan. You can opt out, but links already placed stay. The terms also say they make “no guarantee regarding compliance with search engine interpretations of link schemes”.
Google’s spam policies treat excessive link exchanges as link spam, so many store owners prefer to keep full control over who their blog links to.
Two other points from the terms and site: the footer mentions “30 Days Money Back”, while the terms say “Fees are non-refundable after blog generation”. Check the current terms before you pay.
Alternatives that publish to Shopify
| Tool | Shopify publishing | Link exchange | Cost per article | Price from |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Autoblogging.ai | Yes | No; internal links only to your own posts | $0.13 to $0.48 | Free; $19/mo |
| Outrank | Yes | Automated backlink building (stated) | $3.30 | $99/mo |
| RankYak | Yes | Backlink exchange (stated) | $3.30 | $99/mo per site |
| Scalenut | Yes, Plus and above | Not stated | $2.65 to $11.80 monthly | $59/mo |
| Koala | Yes | Not stated | Word-based | $25/mo |
| Frase | Not stated | Not stated | $2.39 to $4.90 | $49/mo |
The alternatives
1. Autoblogging.ai
Best for: publishing researched articles at a much lower cost per article, with planning and AI-visibility tracking included.
Write one article or up to 500 in a batch. SERP analysis reads the pages ranking for each title first; FAQs, key takeaways, four AI images, internal links and schema are optional extras. Articles post to WordPress, Shopify, Wix, Webflow, Blogger and Ghost, as drafts or live, spaced out with a time gap. Topical maps, competitor research and AI-visibility tracking come with free monthly allowances on paid plans.
- Pricing: Free plan with 10 credits a month (no card). Paid plans: Starter $19 (40 credits), Regular $49 (120), Standard $99 (300), Gold $179 (600), Premium $249 (1,000), Enterprise $999 (5,000). Annual billing saves 35%, which takes Enterprise to $649 a month. Unused credits roll over while you are subscribed.
- Cost per article: A standard article costs 1 credit. In the bulk writer, adding SERP analysis costs 1 more credit, and AI images 1 more. So an article is about $0.48 on Starter and $0.13 on Enterprise billed yearly, or $0.95 and $0.26 with SERP analysis.
- Watch out for: add-ons cost extra credits; the form shows the total before you start.


2. Outrank
Best for: Done-for-you daily articles plus backlinks.
$99 a month (or $999 a year) for 30 articles generated and published on autopilot, plus backlink building. Add-ons for 60 or 90 articles. Publishes to WordPress, Webflow, Shopify and more.
Watch out for: About $3.30 per article on monthly billing.
3. RankYak
Best for: Hands-off daily posting for one site.
One plan: $99 a month per website for 30 articles (one a day, up to 5,000 words) with direct publishing to WordPress, Shopify, Webflow and Wix. 3-day free trial.
Watch out for: $3.30 per article, and the price is per site.
4. Scalenut
Best for: Planning plus writing with AI-visibility (GEO) features.
Starter is $59 a month for 5 articles; Professional is $199 for 75. Annual prices are shown as a limited-time 60% off offer. Auto-publish to WordPress and Shopify on Plus and above. 7-day free trial.
Watch out for: Monthly per-article cost is high on the small plans.
5. Koala (KoalaWriter)
Best for: Affiliate and long-form writers who like a word allowance.
Sells words, not articles: Starter is $25 a month ($20 billed yearly) for 45,000 words; Elite is $350 ($280 yearly) for 1,000,000 words. Publishes to WordPress, Shopify, Webflow and Ghost. New accounts get 5,000 free words.
Watch out for: Long articles use more of the allowance, so cost per article depends on length.
Video: Auto Post to WordPress With AI: Bulk Publish Blog Posts on a Schedule (Tutorial)
Video: Auto Blogging With AI: How Autoblogging.ai Researches and Writes Each Post (Full Demo)
When Auto Blogs Agent is still a good fit
If you run a small Shopify store, want a few posts a month inside the Shopify admin, and are comfortable with the link network after reading the terms, its free and low-cost plans are inexpensive.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best Auto Blogs Agent alternative for Shopify?
Autoblogging.ai publishes to Shopify, adds SERP research and internal linking to your own posts, and does not place links to other stores.
Does Auto Blogs Agent add links to my store?
According to its terms, installing the app opts you into a link network that inserts links to other stores automatically; you can opt out, but existing links stay.
Is there a free alternative?
Autoblogging.ai’s free plan includes 10 credits a month, enough for up to 10 standard articles.